Wheelie bin roadshows in Hall Green and Hodge Hill districts

Residents in Acocks Green, Bordesley Green, Hall Green, Hodge Hill, Moseley and Kings Heath, Shard End, Sheldon, South Yardley, Sparkbrook, Springfield, Stechford and Yardley North and Washwood Heath have the chance to learn more about the wheelie bin scheme coming to their streets at the following events:

  • Monday 6 October 2014, 10am–2pm: Shard End Community Sports Centre, Packington Avenue
  • Thursday 9 October 2014, 10am–2pm: Cascades Baths, Station Road, Stechford
  • Friday 10 October 2014, 10am–2pm: Fox Hollies Forum, Greenwood Avenue, Acocks Green
  • Monday 13 October 2014, 10am–2pm: Kings Heath Community Centre, Heathfield Road
  • Tuesday 21 October 2014, 10am–2pm: Sparkbrook Family Centre, Farm Road
  • Thursday 23 October 2014, 10am–2pm: Cascades Baths, Station Road, Stechford
  • Friday 24 October 2014, 10am–2pm: Fox Hollies Forum, Greenwood Avenue, Acocks Green
  • Monday 27 October 2014, 10am–2pm: Shard End Community Sports Centre, Packington Avenue
  • Wednesday 29 October 2014, 10am–2pm: Kings Heath Community Centre, Heathfield Road
  • Thursday 20 November 2014, 10am–2pm: Sparkbrook Family Centre, Farm Road

Members of Birmingham City Council’s Waste Prevention Team will be available to demonstrate the wheelie bins and answer any queries about the new bins, which are being delivered in the above wards.

For more information visit birmingham.gov.uk/wheeliebins